Writers’ College International Short Story Competition – May 2022 :

Table of Contents

Writers’ College International Short Story Competition – May 2022 :

Organization : The Writers’ College


Competition Name : My Writing Journey – International Short Story Competition – May 2022

Applicable For : Open to any writer, Any Where

Competition Deadline : 12 pm 31 May 2022

Website :

International Short Story Competition :

** Write us a 1000-word story about your journey as a writer.

** Make it funny, quirky and/or inspirational.

** We will publish the best story in our quarterly newsletter and on our blog.

Related : Writers’ College International Short Story Competition January 2022 :

** Plus the winner receives $200 (R1000 or £100).

** Entry is free and entrants are welcome from all over the globe.

** Send your story to nichola AT

Competition Guidelines :

When submitting stories :

** use a font size 11 or 12

** use good-sized margins all around the text

** 1.5 or double line spacing

** make sure your paragraphs are clearly separated, either using an open line between paragraphs (our preference), or indenting the first line using tab, and

** stick to the word count of 1000 words, give or take a few words.

** We prefer receiving entries as Word or Wordpad documents.

** Otherwise, copy and paste your text into the body of an email and submit your piece that way.

** The competition is open to any writer, anywhere.

** We look forward to receiving your submission.

** Send your story to nichola AT

About The Writers’ College : (NZ Writers College, SA Writers College, UK Writers College)

We are an online writing school with three country-specific branches offering over 30 specialist online writing courses run by multi-award-winning authors, journalists, scriptwriters, poets and copywriters. From journalism to creative writing courses to writing for the web, our courses offer one-to-one tuition at an affordable cost.

Our tutors have collectively accumulated more than 40 international writing awards, including many Qantas Awards, several Commonwealth Writers’ Prizes, four Emmy Awards, the Montana New Zealand Book Awards, ATKV Awards, the Caine Prize for African Writing, the Pen/HSBC Awards, the Sir David Beatie Award, the George Foster Peabody Award and the Reed Fiction Award.


Get Updates & Opportunitieds via Email

Click to Comment

Leave a Reply

Previous article
Next article

I need help with…