University of Pretoria UP

University of Pretoria Student Portal -

The University of Pretoria (UP) is one of Africa’s top universities and the largest contact university in South Africa. They produce socially impactful research to find solutions for the world’s most pressing issues. We have a high quality of teaching and learning in the classroom, online, or in communities.


Qualifications offered

Table of Contents


The University of Pretoria has seven campuses.

  • Main (Hatfield) campus
  • Hillcrest Campus/ High Performance Centre
  • Groenkloof Campus
  • Prinshof Campus (Health Sciences Faculty)
  • Onderstepoort Campus (Veterinary Sciences Campus)
  • Mamelodi Campus
  • Gordon Institute of Business Science

University of Pretoria Courses

  • Faculty of Economic and Management Sciences
  • Faculty of Education
  • Faculty of Engineering, Built Environment and Information Technology
  • Faculty of Health Sciences
  • Faculty of Humanities
  • Faculty of Law
  • Faculty of Natural and Agricultural Sciences
  • Faculty of Theology and Religion
  • Faculty of Veterinary Science

University of Pretoria Fees

Fees are dependent on the different courses. Consult the website for more information.

Apply to University of Pretoria

Do you want to apply to the University of Pretoria? Applications can be filled in online or collected from the admissions office.

Delivery Method



Type of education institution


– Education Faculty

– Engineering & the Built Environment Faculty

– Health Sciences Faculty

– Science Faculty

– Commerce Faculty

– Law Faculty

– Humanities Faculty

– Theology and Religion Faculty

Qualification Types

Advanced Certificate

Advanced Diploma

National Diploma

Bachelors Degree

Higher Diploma

Honours Degree

Post Graduate Certificate

Post Graduate Diploma

Masters Degree


Get Updates & Opportunitieds via Email

One Comment

One Response

  1. Anathi Mhlangah - July 17, 2022

Leave a Reply

Previous article
Next article

I need help with…